

# **RECOMB-CG – 2015 SECOND CALL FOR PAPERS**

https://applbio.biologie.uni-frankfurt.de/recombcg2015

## **SCOPE**

The annual RECOMB-CG satellite conference brings together leading researchers in the mathematical, computational and life sciences to discuss cutting edge research in comparative genomics, with an emphasis on computational approaches and the analysis of novel experimental results. The program includes both invited speakers and contributed talks.

The 13th Recomb-CG will be held in Frankfurt, Germany. With this Call for Papers we invite high-quality original full papers on topics related to the conference theme.

The conference will also have a poster session. Submission deadline will be 28 August, 2015. A detailed call for posters will be published later on the conference web page.

# **TOPICS**

Papers are solicited on, but not limited to, the following topics:

- population genomics
- genome rearrangement
- comparative tools for genome assembly
- gene identification and/or annotation
- comparison of functional networks
- phylogenomics
- genome variation, diversity and dynamics
- comparative epigenomics
- genome evolution
- paleogenomics
- cancer evolution genomics

## **IMPORTANT DATES**

Paper Submission Deadline: June 19, 2015

Author Notification: July 10, 2015 Final Version due: July 20, 2015

Poster Abstract Submission Deadline: August 28, 2015 Poster Acceptance Notification: September 1, 2015

#### **DETAILS ON SUBMITTING MANUSCRIPTS**

Submitted papers must have not been published or be currently under the consideration for publication in any other journal or conference with formal proceedings. All accepted papers will have to be presented by one of the authors at the conference. Accepted papers will be published in one of two journal supplements, either to BMC Genomics or to BMC Bioinformatics. (Upon submission, authors may choose between the two options. The Supplement Editors, however, will keep the right to modify the choice where necessary.)

Papers must be submitted in PDF format according to the guidelines in BMC's Instructions for authors of the respective journal (BMC Genomics or BMC Bioinformatics)

http://www.biomedcentral.com/authors/instructions

Note that the strict formatting requirements only apply to the final versions after acceptance. For the review process it is actually preferred if only a single pdf document is submitted, containing all text, tables and figures. As BMC Genomics and BMC Bioinformatics are Open Access journals, there will be an author fee of £922 (Nine Hundred and Twenty Two Pounds Sterling) for publication in the event that an article is accepted.

All submissions must be made online, through the EasyChair submission system, at the following address:

https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=recombcg2015

You need to register on that web site before submitting. A standard PDF file must be received by midnight on June 19, 2015 (time zone of your choice) in order for your submission to be considered. Re-submission of already submitted papers will be possible until midnight June 22, 2015 (time zone of your choice).

## **KEYNOTE SPEAKERS**

Christophe Dessimoz (London, UK)
Annaliese S. Mason (Gießen, Germany)
Isobel Parkin (Saskatoon, Canada)
Nicole T. Perna (Wisconsin-Madison, USA)
Hugues Roest Crollius (Paris, France)
Nicola Segata (Trento, Italy)

## **PROGRAM COMMITTEE**

Max Alekseyev (Washington, DC, USA)

Lars Arvestad (Stockholm, Sweden)

Anne Bergeron (Montreal, Canada)

Marília D. V. Braga (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

Cedric Chauve (Vancouver, Canada)

Ingo Ebersberger (Frankfurt, Germany)

Nadia El-Mabrouk (Montreal, Canada)

Guillaume Fertin (Nantes, France)

Katharina Jahn (Basel, Switzerland)

Asif Javed (Singapore)

Jens Lagergren (Stockholm, Sweden)

Zsuzsanna Lipták (Verona, Italy)

Veli Mäkinen (Helsinki, Finland)

Ketil Malde (Bergen, Norway)

Aoife McLysaght (Dublin, Ireland)

João Meidanis (Campinas, Brazil), co-chair

Bernard Moret (Lausanne, Switzerland)

Istvan Miklos (Budapest, Hungary)

Aida Ouangraoua (Lille, France)

Teresa Przytycka (Bethesda, USA)

Marie-France Sagot (Lyon, France)

Michael Sammeth (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)

João Setubal (Sao Paulo, Brazil)

Jens Stoye (Bielefeld, Germany), co-chair

Krister Swenson (Montpellier, France)

Eric Tannier (Lyon, France)

Glenn Tesler (San Diego, USA)

Tamir Tuller (Tel Aviv, Israel)

Lusheng Wang (Hong Kong)

Tandy Warnow (Illinois, USA)

Sophia Yancopoulos (New York, USA)

Louxin Zhang (Singapore)

Chunfang Zheng (Ottawa, Canada)

Jie Zheng (Singapore)

# **ORGANIZING COMMITTEE**

Ingo Ebersberger (Frankfurt, Germany), chair Julia Krohmer (Frankfurt, Germany)

# **STEERING COMMITTEE**

Jens Lagergren (Stockholm, Sweden) Aoife McLysaght (Dublin, Ireland) David Sankoff (Ottawa, Canada)